Corpo Pagina

8th International Conference on Clean Coal Technologies (CCT 2017)

CCT 2017 (Cagliari, 8-12 May 2017)

The IEA Clean Coal Centre’s 8th International Conference on Clean Coal Technologies (CCT2017) will be held from 8-12 May 2017 in Cagliari – capital city of the Italian island of Sardinia. A welcome return to the home of the first three editions of CCT, the conference will once again be co-hosted by the Sotacarbo Research Centre, who invite new and former delegates to visit this beautiful and historic coal mining region.

With strong international participation from both the coal power industry and research institutes, the CCT conference series remains the foremost platform for networking within the global coal research community. Three days of technical sessions and keynotes from leading figures in the industry will cover all aspects of clean coal technologies and highlight the most cutting edge research.

The event will be held at Cagliari’s exclusive T Hotel; for further details please consult the Travel and Event sections of the website.

CCT2017 will feature organisations from 30 different countries, including:

US Department of Energy
Japan Ministry of Economy, Trade, and Industry
World Energy Council
Mitsubishi Hitachi Power Systems
GE Power
EDF Poland
8 Rivers Capital
Kawasaki Heavy Industries
World Coal Association
Zero Emissions Platform
IEN (Poland)
Centre for Science and Environment India
Birla Institute of Technology and Science
tekMIRA (Indonesia)
University of Hanoi
CIEMAT (Spain)
Princeton University
Magaldi Power
Ramboll Energy
Imperial College London

And many more…

International Energy Agency
NTPC (India)
Reliance Power (India)
VGB Powertech
Tsinghua University
Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Institute of Engineering Thermophysics (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Korea Southern Power
SBB Energy
Dubai Electricity and Water Authority
Korea Institute of Energy Research
Amec Foster Wheeler
China University of Science and Technology
North-West University (South Africa)
Pennsylvania State University
Parsons Brinckerhoff
SD Severoceske doly (Czech Republic)
TU Freiberg
Akzo Nobel